'Live Support' allows a 2ic Software technician to view your computer screen via the internet and, if you permit it, control your computer remotely. An applet downloads to your computer but is deleted at the end of the session.
You can end a 'Live Support' session at any time by closing the popup chat window. The 2ic Software technician cannot log into your computer again without you initiating another session.
2ic Software uses LogMeIn Rescue to facilitate live support. For more information on security, click here.